News Update

Jason Graves and Brian Williams to compose music for Evolve

Take Two Interactive and ‘Creators of Left 4 Dead‘ Turtle Rock Studios have announced that Two-time BAFTA award-winning composer Jason Graves and primal music legend Brian “Lustmord” Williams will be composing the music for their upcoming Next-Gen of Multiplayer Shooter title “Evolve”, set to release for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Steam for PC gamers. Pre-order bonus includes Monster Expansion Pack, which includes the Savage Goliath skin at launch and a new playable monster when available after Evolve is released.

In-game play

Official Words

Jason Grave said “We love the idea of the music evolving as you play. As your Monster evolves, as your team of Hunters stalk – the music changes and needs to feel different.”

 “The audio really is a function of the UI in this game and I will take absolutely no credit for that! That is all Turtle Rock. I’d have pushed for something in this direction because the music is only as good as its implementation and I think they are doing a really great job here.”

Brian Williams also added “I have done things in the past that are multiplayer to a degree, but those other projects I worked on had no direction for music in multiplayer. There was never any music ever written specifically for multiplayer. They would just extract what I’d do for a single player campaign. So the fact that Turtle Rock is paying so much attention to the music here is a new thing – at least for me. And I think it’s really cool.”

“Having music as a UI element more than anything else is what you should be listening for in Evolve. It’s helping you with the gameplay more than any game I have worked on in the past.”

Stay Connected. Like us on Facebook!